Skip to main content

Our Team

Chief Officer - Katie Blackburn

Deputy Chief Officer - Andrea Blayney

Business Manager - Claire Powell

Monitoring & Scrutiny Officer / Engagement - Flora Buckle

Administration Officer - Ann Gerrish

Administration Assistant - Naren Keeble

Complaints Advocate - Sonia Thomas

Complaints Advocacy Support Officer - Diane Phillips

Staffing Structure

Powys Community Health Council Membership

Powys Community Health Council is made up of 24 members:

12 appointed by the Minister for Health and Social Care

6 appointed from Powys County Council

6 appointed from Voluntary Organisations

Community Health Councils can also co-opt non-voting members.

Powys Community Health Council Full Council Membership:

Welsh Government

Mrs Frances Hunt (Chair)

Dr Anthea Wilson

Mrs Jacqueline Wilding

Mrs Jane Randall-Smith

Local Authority

Cllr David Jones

Cllr Jackie Charlton

Cllr Peter Roberts

Cllr Lucy Roberts

Cllr Edwin Roderick

Cllr Hywel Lewis

Voluntary Organisations

Ms Nicola Ruck

Dr David John Collington (Vice Chair)

Dr Patricia Dryden

Mr F Geoffrey Davies

Co-opted Members

Miss Karen Collins

Ms Joanne Coleman

Ms Kathryn Leach

Mr Gareth Roberts

Miss Frances Bateman